Best Ever Blue Ribbon Oh-My-Heck Chocolate Chip Cookies

No, really.

I love cookies. More than cake. Good cookies make life sweet. Because I like my blog, and because I consider it a good recipe journal for my kids to use when they get older and would like to make mom’s recipe…I am going to slowly add my favorite cookie recipes.

And these are fantastic. No, really. Did I say that already? Well, it needs to be said, a lot.

Image

1/2 cup softened butter

1/4 cup shortening

1 1 /4 cups brown sugar

1 T. milk

1 T. vanilla

1 egg

2 cups all-purpose flour

1 t. salt

3/4 t. baking soda

1 1/4 cup chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

In bowl combine butter, brown sugar, and shortening and mix until a smooth even batter. Add egg, milk, and, vanilla and blend well.

Image

Next, measure flour, salt, and baking soda into a measuring cup, then with mixer slowly going pour slowly into sugar/butter/egg mixture and blend until firm batter forms and flour is fully combined with wet ingredients.

Finally, add chocolate chips and blend until evenly combined.

Form into 3 T. balls and place evenly on baking sheet.

Image

Bake for 7-9 minutes. Allow to cool for a few minutes before eating.

* I like my cookies soft. If you like a crisper cookie, increase baking time by 1-2 minutes.

Leave a Reply

